Thank You 2014, Hello 2015

I welcome 2015 with both arms outstretched to new beginnings, happy endings, learnings, discoveries, adventures, challenges, and everything imaginable and unimaginable that this year may bring.

In deep gratitude, I fondly bid adieu to the year that passed. I could hardly believe that I survived 2014 without a steady source of income, relying only on projects that randomly landed on my lap. Amongst many others, the most important lesson it imparted to me is to let go and trust the Universe. To my sheer disbelief, the universe delivered beyond expectations. With all my heart and soul, I am grateful for my God’s unfailing love and grace. I learned that there is really nothing to fear about slowing down, because it is just as important as the other seasons of life that we go through. It teaches us to let go, trust the process, and go where the journey leads us. In times of uncertainty, I clung dearly to Proverbs 3:5-6.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will direct your paths. (NIV)

My 2014 ended the way I didn’t plan it to be. Yet, I’m still here, breathing and living the good life. All’s well that ends well.

To start the new year on a positive note, I bought myself a book that will remind me to shrug off things and situations that do not benefit me at all spending so much time mulling over. This is because I have the tendency to over analyze situations and put so much attention on trivial matters. I’m putting my trust on this book, and I’m hoping that as I turn the last page I am already a changed person. 🙂

IMG_4818

Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff by Richard Carlson

My fervent prayer at this very moment is for God to give me the wisdom to choose the job that suits me best as I return to working full time. I look forward to a year of abundant blessings and delightful surprises.

Happy New Year!

IMG_4819

Leave a Reply

