A Cupful of Awesome Goodness a Day

???????????????????????????????

A cup of instant coffee.

Coffee. One thing I can’t live without. Well, except for the full 10 days few years ago when I got to try the modified juice fast called the Master Cleanse. I didn’t die, almost… on the first three days of the fast. I never got to do the Master Cleanse again  for the very reason that it took me away from my most precious coffee.

I have an 89 year old grandmother who just can’t live without drinking a bottle of Coke a day. Coca Cola’s 1976 slogan says

Coke adds life.

I think the magic works on my granny who is still strong and  perennially joyful at her age. That’s Coke being true to its promise.

Coffee may do the same for me.

Studies say that coffee is rich in antioxidants. It does not only protect the body from free radicals but it also delays its aging. Of course, if taken in moderation.

Breakfast or brunch should have to be with a cup of coffee.

If I missed drinking a cup in the morning, I should grab my fill  of perk-me-up anytime during the day to keep me going.

If I missed drinking a cup in the morning, I should grab my fill of perk-me-up anytime during the day to keep me going.

Coffee makes me alive throughout the day. It’s my constant daily dose of pleasure. I don’t mind at all if it’s instant, brewed, or French pressed. I just have to have my fill and that’s it, I’m good to go. I bet a lot of people from all other nations feel strongly the same about coffee.

coffee

Enjoying a cup of French-pressed Lavazza coffee while I revel in the vast expanse of magnificence called The Pacific Ocean from the terrace of Fundacion Pacita in Batanes.

This is what I presently have in stash for my cupful of awesome goodness a  day. Finest Robusta and Arabica coffee beans from the Cordillera Mountains of the Philippines. I always choose to buy local produce in my pursuit to support local farmers.

Buy local. This is what I presently have in stash for my cupful of awesome goodness a day. A blend of  finest Robusta and Arabica coffee beans from the Cordillera Mountains of the Philippines. I always choose to buy local produce in my pursuit to support local farmers.

A coffee a day keeps the doctor away.

This sums up my passionate love affair with coffee.

Leave a Reply

